The Vestry of Calvary Parish consists of twelve members who are elected for three year terms at the annual Parish meeting. The Vestry represents the Parish with regards to all matters, including legal and corporate.

The presiding officer of the Vestry is the Rector. There are two Wardens selected by the Vestry on the recommendation of the Rector. The Senior Warden is a support person for the Rector and leads the Parish in the Rector’s absence. The Junior Warden has the responsibility for church properties and buildings. A Treasurer and Clerk are chosen by the Vestry.

The basic responsibility of the Vestry is to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation, to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the Rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Through 2023
George Anderson, Senior Warden
Mary Jane Jenkins
Sara Valentine

Through 2024
Will Leland
Mears Pitt, Junior Warden
Bill Thorne

Through 2025
Jay Cutler
Buddy Hooks
Sandra Redhage

Anne Mann, Treasurer

%d bloggers like this: